Guest reviews

Availability Book Now

August 18th, 2017 - August 24th, 2017

“We have spent a marvelous stay in Villa Kailasha. It has been a unique experience thanks to the staff (special thanks to Gede, Dewa and the chef for all the F&B and service). Very kind and helpful! Always. The location/accommodation is large, clean (thanks to the people in charge!), beautiful views, good beds and amenities. The F&B is very good! Always a pleasure to discover our dishes each lunch/dinner. Thank You. We will come back!! ”

Fabrice C, France

July 28th, 2017 - August 18th, 2017

“We had a great holiday! Thank you staff for taking care of everything including saving baby birds and the two puppies found at the beach. We wish you the best and who knows we will meet you again.”

Peter K, Howland Island

June 23rd, 2017 - June 26th, 2017

“We had a good time in Kailasha. Staffs are very kind and landscape is so nice. Totally it was very wonderful time in Villa Kailasha thanks to staffs, I can celebrate my wedding happily. I wish I come back hire again someday with my family. thanks a lot.”

Dong-Hoen & Go-Eun, South Korea

June 14th, 2017 - June 16th, 2017

“We love the place, nice guest rooms...The staff is great and we will back soon. Thank you Gede and Dewa.”

Thorsten M, Switzerland

June 2nd, 2017 - June 4th, 2017

“Very lovely place all the staff become our friends and good food.”

Soheila D, Indonesia

May 5th, 2017 - May 8th, 2017

“Very cozy, nice villa!! We had a great time and wonderful experience. Nice people and foods!! Thanks for everything our great time in Bali and Villa Kailasha!! Good Luck!”

Ji-Young L, South Korea

April 12th, 2017 - April 22nd, 2017

“Our family had a great visit. Nice and relaxing to get away from the city. The staff were great and very helpful. We also had a great dinner. We will be back to Bali again soon.”

Aubrey P, Australia

April 9th, 2017 - April 12th, 2017

“Nice holiday in Villa Kailasha. The villa is very beautiful. The wedding here was perfect because it is a magical place. Thank you very much for all the staff and particularly to Gede and Dewa and the Manager. You were so perfect!!!”

Simon C, France

April 3rd, 2017 - April 8th, 2017

“The villa is very good, and food is very delicious, people here very nice and kind too. I would recommend friends to come and live in Kailasha. And I hope I could live there next time! Thank you for all of you.”

Mao M, China

March 14th, 2017 - March 18th, 2017

“"Happy in he who has travelled far and returned rested and refreshed" - Our time here has been wonderfully restful. Thank you to the wonderful staff here, all of you have been kind, gracious and so welcoming. Thank you for caring us and cooking such delicious meals - Enak!. And thank for driving us around the island. Kailasha will remain a happy and memorable time in our lives! We had a very good driver who is knowledgeable and polite. He attentive and patient too and drives well. Good guy and driver!”

Geralyn D, Singapore

February 23rd, 2017 - February 26th, 2017

“Very quiet place, pleasant team who was to our attention. Thanks to the chef for his dishes, and especially for the crepes. Hope to come back in this lovely place.”

Ludovic I, France

January 19th, 2017 - January 26th, 2017

“We love this villa. She is so beautiful and the gentleman are so kind.”

Zhenyi L, China

December 27th, 2016 - January 7th, 2017

“We spend ten very relaxing days at Kailasha. A large beautiful garden, clean pool and sun deck, a great airy sitting area and large well kept bed rooms. Of course the staff that assisted in all things necessary and pampered us through our holidays. We can certainly recommend this unique place.”

Hans N, Italy

November 27th, 2016 - November 29th, 2016

“Had amazing time, very lovely place, great views and lovely staffs. We are enjoyed here. Thank you for all your help and great foods.”

Ke C, China

October 31st, 2016 - November 10th, 2016

“The property is beautiful, The natural ecosystem is something special. The experience we will never forget. Gede is wonderful host and made our stay very pleasant. The swimming, the sunset and garden/ponds are stunning. We are sad to leave today but we hope to return again one day. Thank you Kailasha.”

Simone M, Australia

October 18th, 2016 - October 21st, 2016

“It was a once in lifetime experience unique and amazing location. It was the tranquility and luxury promised and more. The staff were very kind helpful and the food just made me hungry for my next meal. We rented bikes and explored the local village and all in all a very memorable experience.”

Fahim H, Singapore

October 14th, 2016 - October 16th, 2016

“Excellent service, beautiful scenery and flawless garden. Awesome overall! We really enjoyed the stay here at Kailasha! Thanks guys.”

Elaine C, Malaysia

October 7th, 2016 - October 10th, 2016

“The staff has been fantastic, very attentive. We cannot fault them at all. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Thank you for accommodating us and our 20 people pool party. Hope we were not too much trouble and thank you for allowing us to hold our wedding at this amazing property.”

Sue Z, Australia

October 3rd, 2016 - October 7th, 2016

“Very beautiful sea front villa, great accommodation, nice garden and swimming pool. Passionate and friendly service staff. Generally speaking, this villa makes you feel like at a luxury home.”

Jason T, Singapore

September 22nd, 2016 - September 25th, 2016

“Very friendly and warm service, villa come with a very nice view and relaxing ambience. We really enjoyed dipping in the pool and having good massages.The whole villa to very spacious and comfortable. Thank you for the pleasant and memorable experience.”

John C, Singapore

September 14th, 2016 - September 18th, 2016

“Amazing stay at Kailasha. Thank you to the wonderful staff and we hope to come back again very soon.”

Christophe R, Hong Kong

August 30th, 2016 - September 2nd, 2016

“We have had the most incredible wedding at the villa, the staff have been so friendly and accommodating, the food has been delicious and the location is stunning. Thank you all.”

Adinda A, Indonesia

August 16th, 2016 - August 30th, 2016

“Beautiful accommodation with friendly staff. Thank you.”

Javier C, Spain

July 6th, 2016 - July 9th, 2016

“It's a very beautiful and pleasant experience in this serene environment which made us want to stay for more days. The staff are amicable and the chef was too good and friendly. We enjoyed the satay as our daughter was happy with feeding fishes and swim pool. Thank you.”

Srinivasan N, Singapore

June 25th, 2016 - June 29th, 2016

“My family and I stayed in Villa Kailasha for 3 days in Jun 2016, whilst holidaying in Bali. Amazing resort that gives you all the tranquility away from the crowd. Very comfortable villas, bedroom. Attentive and helpful service staff that made us felt welcomed from day one. Venturing out to sight see or shop is a pleasure with the most accommodating driver. Thank you Wayan, Putu, Dewa and all staff in Kailasha Villa!. ”

Annie W, Hong Kong

June 10th, 2016 - June 15th, 2016

“Very nice villa with lovely views of the sea. The staff and driver always available when needed. The cook delivered excellent meals, no complaints. Thank you.”

Brenda K, Singapore

June 2nd, 2016 - June 7th, 2016

“Wow! what an amazing place. Everything looks amazing the staff is fantastic and so helpful and friendly. We had an amazing wedding here. All of our dreams come true. I hope we get to come back in a few years time. Thank you all so much!”

Jennifer L, Australia

July 31st, 2015 - August 7th, 2015

“Very nice place, spacious with amazing sea views”

Emmanuelle C

April 21st, 2015 - April 24th, 2015

“Amazing site; with facilities that ensure total relaxation and enjoyment of the site. Real value (maybe they see the isolation as a price sensitive feature - yes that plus the site/facilities leads to the most impressive villa/relaxing stay. Wonderful staff. Ten out of ten.”

Justin Toebes, New Zealand

October 10th, 2013 - October 13th, 2013

“Great Villa, Very clean, well manage, love the master bed room! Definitely will comeback :)”

Vonney T, Indonesia

July 25th, 2013 - August 8th, 2013

“nice staff, good cook, good housekeeping try to do the best to the guests, excellent arranged food(sugling pic),kids are well cared .”

Sandra Zimmermann Dr., Germany

May 25th, 2013 - June 3rd, 2013

“We stayed for 10 days and had an extremely relaxing and wonderful stay thanks to the precious service from Dewa and Dewi the great food of Kadet and the discret support of the whole team. It's really a pitty that the public beach is a bit messy but when beeing at the pool or garden your in your own fabulous world with gorgeous smelling Frangipani flowers and butterflies. It was a great holiday!”

Bjørn G, Germany

December 23rd, 2012 - January 7th, 2013

“We had a wonderfull stay at the Kailasha! The friendly, helpfull and caring staff provided excellent service and made our stay one of the best vacations ever! The villa is beautiful and well furnished with an open solution that gives you the feeling of being outside even as sitting inside. We also enjoyed lazy days by the big swimming pool. The location is remote, and hence the car and driver are important for getting around. We enjoyed the location in a more typical Balinese environment, and with some distance to the noisy tourist areas.”

SØ, Norway

December 6th, 2012 - December 15th, 2012

“This was our second visit and we found the villa to be every bit as enjoyable as when we stayed here last April.Because it is well away from the main tourist areas Kailasha is peaceful and quiet with lovely gardens.The staff are friendly and happy to assist.”

John Bennett, New Zealand

September 5th, 2012 - September 11th, 2012

“We had a wonderful 6 nights stay at Villa Kailasha. The villa was beautiful and the staff outstanding. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Bali.”

EJ, Australia

May 9th, 2012 - May 16th, 2012

“We had a great time. The week just went too quickly for us all. The staff could not be more attentive and hospitable - nothing was a problem for them and the food excellent. Will definately be back! If would be impossible not to find joy at Villa Kailasha.”

ID, Australia

April 26th, 2012 - April 29th, 2012

“Pleasant retreat that's truly a home away from home. Appointed with very well trained and attentive staff that makes your stay at Kailasha Villa carefree and relaxing. The expansive property offers privacy and yet the glimpse of Bali life is only minutes away. Kitchen arrangements are very flexible and grocery requests transform your meals into Five Star dinning experience. Thank you Kailasha Villa for providing us a wonderful rejuvenating experience that epitomises Bali as the destination of purity, serenity and beauty.”

Gary Seah

April 21st, 2012 - April 26th, 2012

“This villa is very spacious and relaxing with large peaceful gardens and is in a lovely position with excellent sea views.The staff are efficient and friendly and the chef provides very good meals.One of the very best villas i have stayed in.”

John Bennett, New Zealand

April 14th, 2012 - April 16th, 2012

“Very nice (too short) stay at villa Kailasha. The villa and great staff were over our expectations and we hope to come back again very soon. Claude Deschaintre”

Claude Deschaintre, France

January 22nd, 2012 - February 1st, 2012

“Our family enjoyed Villa Kailasha immensely and we are looking forward to returning in the future. The staff led by Wayan were outstanding providing caring and personal service. Meals prepared by Kadek were wonderful with both Dawe and Dawa providing table service were fantastic. Our driver, Putu was so helpful and obliging, a careful driver and very professional. Our sincere thanks to all. ”

stephen berry, Australia

an elite haven.
Villa Kailasha – Tabanan 3 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens
Welcome to Villa Kailasha, meaning Paradise of the Gods. We think you’ll agree that this is an appropriate name for our much-loved, three-bedroom beachside retreat in Bali’s fertile Tabanan regency. Here, we invite you to lose yourselves among tranquil ponds, well-spaced pavilions and a coconut-grove garden, enhanced by the rugged beauty of the windblown beach, and the constant sound of the breaking waves.

Elegantly designed with modern comforts and a dash of Dutch-colonial style, Villa Kailasha’s vast living pavilion, grand dining pavilion and separate dining terrace all stand open to the gentle trade winds and dramatic ocean views. Hidden among the gardens to one side of the living pavilion is a two-bedroom guesthouse, while on the other side the master suite offers complete privacy with its own plunge pool for discreet dips during lazy afternoons or under clear, star-filled skies.

The huge garden rolls down to a dazzling 14-metre infinity-edged swimming pool bordered by a chequer board stone and grass terrace with a relaxation balé and a yoga deck to one side. The icing on the cake is the spectacular view of the ocean and the near-deserted, glistening, black-sand beach, a mere three-minute walk from the villa gates.

Villa Kailasha an ideal holiday destination for a family or a small group of friends, while its velvety lawns dotted with palms and fragrant flowering trees are perfect for weddings, parties, and celebrations for up to 200 guests, against the awesome ocean backdrop. Our team of polite, thoughtful staff, including an in-house cook and experienced villa manager, are on hand to prepare meals and look after your every need, leaving you free to rest, relax and perhaps raise your glass to another legendary Bali sunset.
8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$560 $750 out of 1